How To Fall In Love With Someone Who’s Been There All Along

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

I have a confession. 


2 years ago, I didn’t fall in love with you; I fell in love with the idea of you. I fell in love with the fact that we had so much in common. Fell in love with the idea of having found someone at 16 years old and thinking that maybe, maybe I was as lucky as my sister was. She met the man she’s married to when she was 16. I loved the whole idea of being with you and staying together. 



The only thing was, I didn’t know you. I didn’t know who you were or what you were like. I freaked out when I realized this and I couldn’t keep going anymore. And so I pushed you out of my life without rhyme or reason, really — unless being scared is reason enough. I pushed you out hard, I didn’t give you a…

View original post 341 more words

Leave a Reply

