One – two three and more to go

They say count your blessings and that is exactly what I am going to.

Today is one of the better days I have had in quite a while. The emotional turmoil has really taken its toll on me. Thank goodness those days are over (for now) and the sun seems to be shining a little brighter.

Super duper happy that I could do the Chemistry time assignment. Finally, the only quiz that I can do and hand up (usually when I do not finish it I would keep it with me, ops).

So glad that I finally got the time to catch up with the xiao di on the bus ride to Farrer.

So pleased that training was not that bad today. Admittedly, I screwed up here and there and just gave up running after the disc half way because I was burnt out. But I survived. Yay me. (Honestly, having done rather intensive physical activities for the past few days, I am exhausted. No more running please.) And and and got hand D today and I FINALLY CAUGHT THE PULL after squeaking that I was super scared. (Just in case you do not know, my success rate for catching pulls are hmm 0.000000001%.)

Exceedingly happy that the class I transferred to for tuition is really friendly. Thank God for that!

So thankful and delighted that the Graffiti cafe was open and I could eat my wanton mee!! I was starving (the last meal I had was at 10 in the morning). And being the last customer I had two extra dumplings! Slurp!

Nothing can beat the immense joy I felt when that irritating friend (should I even call him a friend, hmm) who only came to me for help told me his girlfriend did not like him talking to me and apologised for having to forgo our friendship. I really felt like saying – no worried bro, I was just waiting for you to say that. I might sound like a total asshole now but, trust me, you really do not need a friend like him. Some people are worth letting go off.

Not to forget going home to a refrigerator filled up with yakult and fruit juice. I am a happy kid. So thankful for having a mum who always makes sure I am well fed and nourished.

And to end off, a big thank you to all those who make my miserable days a little better. Thanks for sticking around and talking me out of it.

All in all, I am so so so happy that today has been great. Hopefully everyday will be like today. But for now, let me count my blessings and appreciate those around me.

“Reflect upon your present blessings — of which every man has many — not on your past misfortunes, of which all men have some.”

~ Charles Dickens

Leave a Reply

