You – just you

He is a little too…

Playful. Childish. Over-protective. Showy. Insensitive. Daring.

But he is also…

The person who is willing to put up with my sudden change of mood.

The person who is willing to make a fool of himself with me.

The person who is willing to send me home despite living an hour’s journey away from me.

The person who is willing to give into my incessant pleas to do something wonky or out of the box.

The person who is willing to stay up late at night when I am sick to make sure I go to bed early.

The person who is willing to snap chat me the whole night just to turn my bad day around.

The person who is willing to let me treat him as a personal punching bag when I get really angry.

The person who is willing to lend me his shoulder to cry on when I am going through a really tough time.

The person who is willing to share things that matter most to him because he always leaves the best for me.

The person who is willing to hold my hand despite it being disgustingly sweaty.

The person who stops me from doing silly things to myself.

The person who is willing to hold me in his arms when I am on the verge of breaking down.

The person who is so very patient when I am having my blonde moments.

The person who waited for me for a year.

The person who I would not trade for anything.

The person who brightens me day.

The person who I fall for over and over again.

The person who I secretly think is hot.

The person is you.

Song dedication for tonight – Have I Told You Lately by Rod Stewart.

Leave a Reply

