Penny – for my thoughts

When the music plays in the background and I drown in my thoughts, my heart sinks.

The problem lies with me.

Remember how they always say that you need to learn to love yourself before you can to love others?

They were right.

I never really give this much thought because honestly, it is really much easier to love others than love yourself.

It is only now that I have come to realise that loving yourself is the only way you can understand how your other half feels. Until you can truly see how much you are worth, you will always feel inadequate. And what better way understand things from their eyes than learning how to accept and love yourself for who you are.

When you see that you are worth more than you think will you start accepting more because you know you deserve more.

For now, I guess my self-worth issues are messing everything up. When will I truly understand that everyone is deserving of more than they think they do.

If only I could see what you see in me.

Leave a Reply

