Fragility – and brittleness

20140809-001451-891753.jpg

All of a sudden my problems seem so trivial and insignificant. Here I am getting so worked up over little things that hardly count as issues and there you are suffering in silence. My heart aches for you. And my eyes… could not hold back the tears.

Each time I breakdown and start pouring my heart out to you, you are always there to listen and joke around to cheer me up. But when you are in trouble, you don’t even tell me because you are afraid of burdening me.

I might know now, but there is nothing much I can do or say to make things better. Overcome with helplessness. I wish I could do more. What kind of friend am I?

It broke my heart.

Leave a Reply

