Silent – talkers

20150311-173616-63376305.jpg

I love watching deaf and (or) mute people converse in sign language.

They are probably the most expressive people I have ever met. Well, I guess they have to be since they cannot use tone variations to express how they feel. Rarely do I see so many facial expressions in a single conversation. Much less the use of body language.

And I guess the most beautiful part of conversing in sign language is that it is silent. The group or duo always seem to be engaged in a very exciting conversation, one that normal people to be laughing and squealing in, as I would imagine. But amidst all the emotive expressions and gestures is perfect silence.

One day, I too would like to converse with someone, without having to say a single word.

To do or not to do. Argh, why am I even so bothered about it.

Leave a Reply

