Quiet – birthdays

20150327-021049-7849800.jpg

Oh so today is the big day, or so they say. But I don’t feel hyped up. Much less bothered bro it. Perhaps I am too tired from work. Or perhaps I am no longer mesmerized by surprises or celebrations.

This year, I do not want anything elaborate or fanciful. Neither do I want a celebration. If there is one wish you can grant me, that would be to give me a quiet birthday.

To those who have been asking me out for breakfast, lunch or dinners, I am so sorry I turned all of you down. Thank you for trying but I just do not want to celebrate my birthday.

Today is just another day. Just another Friday. It holds no significance to me.

Can this day be over already.

Leave a Reply

