Two – broken souls

tumblr_niumibDIBR1u68yg3o1_500

I use to think that I could fix a broken soul.

That I could be what that shattered soul need.

Comfort. Support. Healing.

But I met you.

And then I realised that some souls.

Like mine. Were far too damaged to be fixed.

And in our valiant attempts to fix each other.

We cut ourselves on each other’s shattered pieces.

Leaving only more hurt and grief.

Can two broken little persons.

Ever find comfort in each other.

 

Such a shame how we all became fragile little souls.

Leave a Reply

