Slip – away

  
So this is how it feels like. To no longer know why you’re trying. To not know why you’re fighting so hard. 

Reasons dissolved, like dropping a salt rock into the sea. Feeling nothing but a hollow void. I cannot promise you things will be the same.

This time, it took a toll on me. I no longer feel the want and desire to keep holding on. I no longer feel deserving of the love you bestow on me. I no longer want to be a liability.

This time, I cannot promise you I’ll try again. Unless you hold me, I will slip through your embrace. I will let go. I will walk away. Because I no longer have the strength to hold on to you. 

Leave a Reply

