Grow – old with me

  

Remember how we used to hold each other and talk about us. How I would lie on you and ask you – what if we didn’t work out. And you would say – we will take things one step at a time.

Remember how we used to be so open with each other. How I would tell you my deepest darkest fears. And you would say – it’s okay, I wouldn’t do that to you.

Remember how we used to take long walks and talk about the army. How you would ask me what I thought about it. And I would say – I don’t know much but I’ll still support you in whatever you do.

Remember how we used to be there for each other. How you would remain silent. And I would know something is up and just be by your side. 

I remember all that. All that and so many more.

What we built together was something I could never find in anyone else.

And I know it doesn’t seem like it. But I loved you more than I did for anyone else.

I’m sorry it ended this way. And I’m sorry I didn’t try hard enough.

All I ever wanted was to grow old with you. Grow old with you and do that for many years to come.

I miss you.

Leave a Reply

